home    songs/songsheets/music  videos    contact us   links  gallery  


fac  find us on facebook-uptodate info on appearances and rehearsals

*NEW Nov 2015 A-Z Songbook*
PDF  WORD Document(free download but you can make a donation on this page)
Go to the Songs page for songsheets and all our songs - New songs added all the time!
Ballard of Joe Hill sheet music recently added

We Meet weekly on Friday evenings or Sunday afternoons -all welcome
St Brides Church, Catherine St, Liverpool, L87LT

Friday 27 Nov 7:00pm

Sunday 6th Dec 3:00pm
Friday 11th Dec 7:00pm
Sat 19th Dec 6pm Rehearsal/Social

Sunday 10th Jan 3:00pm
Friday 15th Jan 7:00pm
Sunday 24th Jan 3:00pm
Friday 29th Jan 7:00pm

Sunday 7th Feb 3:00pm 
Friday12th Jan 7:00pm
Friday 19th Feb 7:00pm
Sunday 28th Jan 3:00pm

Friday 4th March 7:00pm
Sunday 13th March 3:00pm
Friday 18th March 7:00pm

Sunday 3rd April 3:00pm
Sunday 10th April 3:00pm
Friday 15th April 7:00pm
Sunday 24th April 3:00pm
Friday 29th April 7:00pm

       (More dates to be confirmed)     


Joe Hill Events through November    jh
(click here for details)

If you want to come and singalong click on songsheet next to the event or go to the songbook page !



We are a group of  singers with socialist ideals.  We stand with those who call for peace, oppose fascism and support the rights of workers.

**See a summary of our history at the Singing for Our Lives website:Stories from street choirs**

Music has been used by the working class for centuries both to tell their stories and to unite them in the struggle against oppression in all its forms.  We are part of that tradition and  welcome new recruits to our rehearsals and appearances. 

We are an inclusive choir-no auditions! just come along to rehearsals and sing

We sing at picket lines,  demonstrations, political rallies, community events and street festivals.  We started the group in February 2010 and our first outing was the May Day march in Liverpool 2010.  Our most recent performances include:

  • International  Womens Day 2014
  • Higher Education Workers Picket Lines 2014
  • Heswall against Esther McVey 2015
  • Bank of Love 2015
  • Jeremy Corbyn rally 2015
  • No to Austerity Demo Manchester 2015
                                                              see us on Liverpool Socialist Singers channel and     yt

Among our numbers we have students, pensioners, teachers, trade union activists, peace campaigners, artists, office workers, volunteers, community activists and people looking for work.  Nobody is turned away and everybody’s talents and skills are valued. We rehearse every week.

We organise the group on a democratic basis and anyone is welcome to suggest songs or events to sing at  (see our constitution)

Go to the 'contact us' page if you want information you cannot find on this website or if you want us to sing at your event

We are a self financing group and members pay a subscription related to income. If you would like to contribute by standing order contact our Treasurer here 

Alternatively you can make a one off donation via PayPal by clicking here   
The money we raise through subs and donations pays  for the expense of running the choir and subsidises the cost of attending events outside Merseyside. We therefore welcome and actively seek donations from others to help us continue.  We would be particularly interested in donations from Trade Unions.  If you or your organisation can help us by providing some finance or you want to book us for an event or you want to join us please get in touch 'contact us' 

Hear us on Lizzie Nunnery's
single - 'Poverty Knocks'- Lizzie Nunnery featuring Liverpool Socialist Singers
available here
all profits go to Crisis